Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
CRNA Clinician of the Year Award
Share |

CRNA Clinician of the Year Award



The PANA CRNA Clinician of the Year award is presented to a certified registered nurse anesthetist that practices in the state of Pennsylvania. The award recognizes the CRNA’s commitment to the profession of nurse anesthesia by the safe and evidence based delivery of anesthesia practice to the residents of Pennsylvania.



The recipient of this award will receive a plaque designating such at the PANA Spring Symposium.



The nominee must:
   - Must practice in the state of PA
   - Must have no previous sanctions against his/her license



Nomination submissions should include details on:
   - Specific contributions to the nurse anesthesia program or to the profession
   - Details on clinical performance
   - Presentations or educational sessions provided by nominee
   - Involvement in professional organizations



Note: For the educator awards, one of the letters of support must be from students.
All information received will be deemed confidential. The PANA Membership Engagement Committee will review the materials and will recommend the award recipients for the Clinical and Didactic Educators, Program Director, and Outstanding Student to the PANA Board for approval. The PANA Executive Board will select the Outstanding CRNA Clinician.

If you have any questions please contact the PANA Managing Director,
Peggy Blankenship at